Where is my Sister?
Author: Jane Daly
Publish: November 17, 2023
Publisher: Elk Lake Publishing
Format: ebook, Paperback
ISBN: 979-8891340770
Pages: 351
Language: English
File size(e-book): 4921 KB
Book Description:

The Women’s Leadership Program is free—but will cost Brianna everything.
Brianna’s young life is golden, until a cheer squad accident leaves her with a broken back, a fractured family, a drug addiction, and no home—until she’s invited to a Women’s Leadership program, where young attendees live and work with the leader, Elizabeth, to become their best selves.
The program’s free, with one requirement: total, unquestioning obedience.
Brianna’s older sister Morgan, somewhat remorseful after kicking out her thieving drug-addicted sister, receives some odd phone messages from Bri, followed by complete silence. Realizing she has no idea where her sister is, Morgan attempts contact on several fronts, but fails each time.
Brianna, the fallen Golden Child, has vanished.

Follow Jane on Amazon

Author Details:

After a successful career in banking, Jane dipped her toes into writing after a life-changing event – the death of her 30-year-old son. Her book, Because of Grace, has given hope to many mothers who have experienced the same shattering grief.
She then chronicled her journey through caregiving. The Caregiving Season was born from the years spent caring for her elderly mother.

But imagining stories has always been her first love. Jane’s novels have won the Cascade Award from the (formerly Oregon Christian Writers) Cascade Christian Writers organization and in 2023 her novel, Broken, was a Carol Award semi-finalist.

In 2021, Jane and her husband sold their home and gave away most of their possessions to travel full-time in their Class A motorhome. When she isn’t gazing out the windshield and thinking about her next book, she can be found hunched over her computer, pounding out the next novel.